Summit of Heads of State

StateHead of State
AlgeriaAlgeriaAbdelmadjid Tebboune
Angola João Lourenço
BeninPatrice Talon
CameroonPaul Biya
ChadIdriss Déby
Congo, Republic of theDenis Sassou Nguesso
Congo, Democratic Republic of theFélix Tshisekedi
Côte d’IvoireAlassane Ouattara
EgyptAbdel Fattah el-Sisi
Equatorial GuineaTeodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo
GabonAli Bongo Ondimba
GhanaNana Akufo-Addo
MauritaniaMohamed Ould Ghazouani
NigerMahamadou Issoufou
NigeriaMuhammadu Buhari
South AfricaCyril Ramaphosa

The first Summit of Heads of State and Government of APPO Member Countries was planned to take place in 2020 in Brazzaville. Initially planned for the 2nd quarter of 2020, the global COVID19 pandemic has necessitated putting all preparations on hold. As soon as the world has put COVID19 behind it, preparations will resume and new dates announced.