The meeting of CEOs of the NOCs

1. The Meeting of Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) of National Oil Companies has the following missions:

  • to ensure commercial, technical and technological collaboration in the field of hydrocarbon resources amongst Member Countries;
  • to support the sharing of research and development studies to enhance hydrocarbon production;
  • to support data  collection and collaboration among Member Countries;
  • to support wide-range of capacity building activities in the petroleum industry for Member Countries’ nationals;
  • to share market developments and impact of global and regional energy regulations and its implications on hydrocarbon production.

2.       The Chief Executive Officers of the National Oil Companies shall meet whenever necessary to deliberate on technical, financial and specific subjects with a view to preparing a report to be submitted to the Executive Board.

3.       The Chief Executive Officers of the National Oil Companies shall be convened to meetings by the Secretary General after authorization by the Executive Board. (APPO Internal Regulations, Article 24)

Below is a list of National Oil Companies of APPO Member Countries

CountryNational Oil CompanyOfficial Website
BeninSociété Beninouse des Hydrocarbures (SOBEH)
CameroonSociété Nationale des Hydrocarbures (SNH)
ChadSociété des Hydrocarbures du Tchad (SHT)
Democratic Republic of CongoCongolaise des Hydrocarbures (Cohydro)
Republic of CongoSociété nationale des pétroles du Congo (SMPC)
Côte d’IvoireSociété nationale d’opérations pétrolières de la Côte d’Ivoire (PETROCI)
EgyptEgyptian General Petroleum Corporation (EGPC)
Equatorial GuineaGEPetrol, Sociedad Nacional de Gas de Guinea Ecuatorial (SONAGAS)
GabonGabon Oil Company (GOC)
GhanaGhana National Petroleum Corporation (GNPC)
LibyaNational Oil Corporation of Libya (NOC)
MauritaniaSociété Mauritanienne des Hydrocarbures (SMHPM)
NigerSociété Nigérienne des Produits Pétroliers (SONIDEP)
NigeriaNigeria National Petroleum Corperation (NNPC)
SudanSudan National Petroleum Corporation (Sudapet)