Equatorial Guinea

Independence Day12 October 1968
Official languageSpanish
Capital CityMalabo
Crude oil production (2019)39.959.998 Bbls
Natural Gas Liquified (2018)6.766.629 cubic meters
GDP Per Capital9,237,70 USD
GDP Per Capital PPP18.558 USD
Credit rating1.8%
Annual growth rate-6,10%
Corporate Tax Rate35%
Crude oil exports (1,000 b/d) 145.1


The Republic of Equatorial Guinea is located in Central Africa. The country consists of an insular region, made up of several islands, and a mainland region named after the Río Muni. The mainland region is bordered by Cameroon to the north, and Gabon to the south and east. On the west, the Río Muni region overlooks the Gulf of Guinea. Equatorial Guinea covers an area of 28,051 square kilometres with a population of 1.300.000 persons. The capital city is Malabo, which has a population of 300.000 persons. The country’s currency is the F.CFA Central Africa.

H.E. Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo

President of Equatorial Guinea

H.E. Gabriel Mbaga Obiang Lima

Minister of Industry, Mines & Energy

M. Agustín MBA Okomo

APPO Executive Board Member

M. Antonio Oburu Ondo


English EN French FR